Legal Holidays (2019)

HOLIDAYS DATE OBSERVED
New Year's Day Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday Monday, January 21, 2019
President's Day Monday, February 18, 2019
Mardi Gras Day Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Good Friday Friday, Friday, April 19, 2019
Memorial Day Monday, May 27, 2019
Fourth of July Thursday, July 4, 2019
Labor Day Monday, September 2, 2019
All Saints Day Friday, November 1, 2019
Veteran's Day Monday, November 11, 2019
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28, 2019
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 29, 2019
Christmas Eve Tuesday, December 24, 2019
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25, 2019
New Year's Eve Tuesday, December 31, 2019


The holidays above are in accordance with the official holidays set forth in
LA. R.S. 1:55, Section E. Whenever New Years Day, July 4th or Christams falls on a Saturday the preceding Friday shall be a holiday. Whenever New Years Day July 4th or Christmas falls on a Sunday the Monday shall be a holiday. Court will be closed on the above dates.